Image

A Refrigerator Raid

So I got hungry.

It’s been ages since I’ve last cooked for myself. To me, eating my own cooking is probably the best luxury in the world, because I like to load up on vegetables and the average person around me does not. I’m not really vegetarian. I just find vegetables really, really delicious, while most meat (especially when you have it every single meal) is boring by itself.

This night, I got a hankering for my own cooking again. And I also happened not to be dead tired. Upon raiding the refrigerator, my loot included: some garlic, two small onions, two bell peppers, some cheese, leftover fried chicken and cold rice. This was the result:

1-IMG_6258

I would have loved a little bit of greens and herbs in it, but none were available. Ah, well. It was still amazing.

Random thought: my future children are so going to starve to death if they don’t learn to love veggies.

2 thoughts on “A Refrigerator Raid

    • Thank you! Wow, it would be great if you shared your cooking. I’d love to see that. (I’d love to taste it but, alas, that’s not possible over the internet!) 🙂
      I wish I could cook often but I’m usually quite busy.

Leave a Reply

