On my love-hate relationship with WordPress…

I feel like I’m in an unhappy arranged marriage with WordPress. I have to love it because everyone wants me to. So I smile, accept everything it forces me to do and pretend it’s all OK.

But I secretly hate it because it restricts me and insists we spend money on things I used to just damn well code manually for free. It also comes home late in the night drunk and beats our two children. (I’m staying only because it’s convenient, I don’t know where else to go… And I also probably have Stockholm Syndrome.)

Anyone know how I can file a Violence Against Women and Children case against WordPress?

Leave a Reply

